Burnet News Club Awards Ceremony 2017

27 June 2017

The Burnet News Club Awards Ceremony in the Queen’s Gallery, Buckingham Palace celebrates another year of the club and recognises outstanding students and teachers from participating schools. Awards are presented to ten outstanding students, an outstanding teacher and an overall winning school.


At the end of each school year we present one school club with The Burnet News Club Award at a prestigious awards ceremony in London. The award goes to the club that brought the most valuable contributions to the Hub over the year.

2016/17 Winning School:
Faringdon Community College


We want to thank the inspirational teachers who run Burnet News Clubs in their schools. This year we will introduce an ‘Outstanding Teacher Award’. We will present it to one teacher at the end of each school year to formally recognise the work they do in the club.

The award will go to a teacher who showed outstanding commitment to running and developing their club, and whose club made exceptional progress over the year.

2016/17 Winning Teacher:
Claire Hofer, Elaine Primary Academy

Highly commended teachers:

Sarah Andrews, Chiltern Way Academy
Celina Viner, Faringdon Community College
Anita Chagar, Grace Academy Coventry